Langkau ke kandungan
View from guest bedroom.
Mermaid Retreat-Hammock, Dr Who toilet, Beanbag!
Mermaid Retreat-Hammock, Dr Who toilet, Beanbag!
3 tetamu
1 bilik tidur
2 katil
1.5 bilik air persendirian
3 tetamu
1 bilik tidur
2 katil
1.5 bilik air persendirian
Anda belum dikenakan caj lagi

This property was built in 1900 so has plenty character! It is located minutes from the beach and a five minute walk to the shops. Its an ideal location for events such as Edinburgh festival, and for experiencing Fifes many coastal paths.

Ruang

The flat is very spacious and all the rooms are large. The private room on offer has a double bed in it at present. Airbeds are provided for extra guests. The airbeds are more suited to children but adults can also use them.

For extra guests the airbeds can either be set up in the private bedroom, or in the dining room if more room is required.

Akses tetamu

The flat consists of a lounge, diningroom, kitchen, and toilet on the first floor and bathroom and two double bedrooms on the second floor. Guests have access to all these rooms, except from my bedroom. There is both a bath and shower available, as well as a hammock and bean bag for when relaxing in livingroom.

Interaksi dengan tetamu

Happy to help guests plan trips before you arrive, or once you are here. However if you want to be left to your own devices, that's fine too!

Perkara lain untuk Diketahui

This apartment is up one flight of stairs and also has stairs internally, so it is not great for anyone with mobility issues I'm afraid.

Tea and coffee are provided.

Kemudahan
Haiwan peliharaan dibenarkan
Internet
Mesra keluarga/kanak-kanak
Dapur
Harga
Tetamu tambahan RM34 / malam selepas 2 tetamu
Diskaun Mingguan: 10%
Sentiasa berkomunikasi menerusi Airbnb
Untuk melindungi bayaran anda, jangan sesekali pindahkan wang atau berkomunikasi di luar laman web atau aplikasi Airbnb.
Peraturan Penginapan
Dilarang merokok
Parti atau majlis tidak dibenarkan
Tidak selamat atau sesuai untuk bayi (Bawah 2 tahun)
Daftar masuk ialah bila-bila masa selepas 14:00.
Daftar keluar sebelum 11:00
Daftar masuk sendiri dengan lockbox

This is a non smoking household. Pets may be welcome if discussed prior.

Pembatalan
Ciri keselamatan
Pengesan asap
Pengesan karbon monoksida
Kit pertolongan cemas
Kunci pada pintu bilik tidur
Ketersediaan
1 malam penginapan minimum

44 Ulasan

Ketepatan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Daftar Masuk
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Nur Haida
Ogos 2014
My friends and I stayed in Burntisland for 3 nights. We really loved the house - very spacious and beautifully decorated. It is a bit far from Edinburgh, however the train station is nearby and you can easily catch a train there. Throughout the 45 minutes ride we were rewarded with the breathtaking landscape that Scotland has to offer. For those who wanted to spend the day in the Highlands, you can drive for 1 hour 45 minutes to Loch Lomond. There's Co-op if you want to buy some groceries, and other restaurants too. We didn't get to meet Rebecca during our stay, however through our conversations we can say that she is a really kind and helpful person. We would recommend Mermaid's Retreat to anyone who wished to visit Edinburgh but would like to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and wouldn't hesitate to come back!

Profil Pengguna Marie
November 2017
Love it and will be back !!

Profil Pengguna Tony
Oktober 2017
Rebecca is a sweet host, helpful and caring. Enjoyed my stay.

Profil Pengguna Linda
Oktober 2017
We stayed at this property while attending a family wedding in Burntisland. It was very handy as we could walk to the church and reception. However, I was a bit dissapointed with the cleanliness of the carpets and floors.
Profil Pengguna Rebecca
Maklum balas daripada Rebecca:
Hi Linda, Thank you for your valued feedback. I do realise my hall carpet is quite outdated (although clean) and I have now taken this up and it will shortly be replaced. I am disappointed that due to this, it resulted in 1/5 stars for cleanliness (in my opinion if somewhere was 1/5 cleanliness I certainly wouldn't be cooking in the property or relaxing on the sofa in the evenings-both of which you did). I am taking measures to rectify this with a new carpet however and hopefully this will be more pleasing for future guests. I noticed you had also moved the furniture in the bedroom to check underneath and I will now ensure that this is hovered under before each new guests arrives (admittedly although I hoover under furniture once a month, I had not been doing it prior to each guest). You mentioned in your private feedback that you felt it disconcerting not knowing when I would be in, although I am not around the property a lot I cannot message my location to every guest as this is my home which I need to come and go from as I please. Likewise I would hope guests did not feel the need to tell me when they shall be returning to the property during their stay, and I hope they treat my home as their own. I would also suggest that if you have any problems when staying in someone's home, it would be best to alert them to these problems at the time giving them a chance to rectify the situation (this is one of the great benefits of living with the host!). I would suggest in future a private property/modern hotel may meet your requirements better (although the cost of this is of course understandably a lot more than what I charge). I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Oktober 2017

Profil Pengguna Susie
Oktober 2017
Rebecca made it very easy to check in - and the house had everything I needed.

Profil Pengguna Georgiana
Oktober 2017
We really had a good night sleep at Rebecca's house after a long travel through Scotland. Although we never met in person, she was really good at keeping in touch with us and provide all the information and comfort we needed to get there ok and have all we needed for our stay. I definitely recommend her place! Thank you Rebecca for being the perfect host.

Profil Pengguna Dave
September 2017
Perfect for what I needed. Rebecca is a great host and I would recommend staying at her place. Burntisland is also a beautiful little town.

Burntisland, United KingdomTelah sertai dalam tahun April 2014
Profil Pengguna Rebecca

My two main passions at the moment are travel and watersports. I like to meet new people and help make travel affordable for all

Bahasa: English
Kadar jawapan: 100%
Masa menjawab: dalam masa sejam

Kejiranan

Penyenaraian serupa